>Worship Leader?

>Truly what does that mean! I want to know! I have had the opportunity to be called this for years now and I am so incredibly humbled when anyone calls me this. First off God has set everyone in their place for a specific reason and purpose. Maybe, just maybe God in his infinite wisdom, trusts me with something I would never trust myself with. I know myself too well. Yet he knows me so much more! I have to put MY trust in him every week. I know I cannot do this on my own, And truly why would I want to?
I am not here on this world to make my name known. I am here to be a reflection of who he is! So that all Nations would know him! It takes the burden off me a bit. I trust he knows what he is doing, I’ll just sing for a while and tell him how great He is and possibly, He will Meet with people and reveal Himself to them.(if they want him too) I am honored to be a part of His work. It says in the bible that He chose us! That is incredible to me, I surely would have chosen someone else! But He is God after-all. What do I know compared with Him.
I was thinking recently about the fact that I want God to send people my way who are talented musicians that Love him with all of their hearts. They will most definitely be more skilled than I and have more to offer and I openly welcome that. It is my deepest desire not to see a ministry grow, but to see people in and around this church building come to know the truth and Hope that is in Jesus. We all have something more amazing than we realize to offer in service to God, We just have to trust him and he will trust us to carry his message, And he’ll even give us the words to say, so that we know how Great He truly is. Lets just think of one of the greatest of the men in the Bible-Paul. He states it perfectly in 1 Corinthians 2:1-5
And I ,brethren, when I came to You, did not come with excellence of speech or of wisdom declaring to you the testimony of God.
For I determined not to Know anything among you except Jesus Christ and him crucified.
I was with you in weakness, in fear, and in much Trembling.
And my speech and my preaching were not with persuasive words of human wisdom, but in demonstration of the Spirit and of power,
That your faith should not be in the wisdom of men, but in the power of God.

I pray that all of us who are followers would have the same attitude that
Paul had and realize that our strength is in the Power of God and not our own.
With him all things are possible! It says it in the Bible, Do we truly believe it?

One thought on “>Worship Leader?

Leave a Reply

