>Git’r Done..

>Let me start by saying God don’t like lazy and at times, I am lazy!!
Sometimes i take a step back and think about all the things I need to do and get overwhelmed and end up doing nothing! When I was in High school, I took higher math classes like pre cal and for some reason, I thought I could pass this class by doing nothing! What a concept, achievement based on laziness. Not only is this not possible, its not even biblical. In 2nd Thessalonians it says if a man doesn’t work, he doesn’t eat! I would do just enough to get by and pass the class and looking back if I would’ve worked at it, I would have done so much better.
Sometimes there are things I need to do and I make a decision to put it off until… who knows. Whenever I get around to it I guess. I don’t think I am a lazy person. I try to do things with all my effort and the truth is sometimes, that effort is postponed and causes the end result to be rushed. I get the “Good Enough” mentality going on and it becomes acceptable to me, only because I just didn’t have enough time! But the truth is I waited so long to start, that I caused myself to be constrained by a time crunch. I would much rather be the person that comes to “class” prepared, instead of rushing to get it done just in time to realize I left my notes at home and have no time to go back for them. This is difficult for me since I have always lived this way in certain areas of my life.
I recently have been put in charge of some great responsibilities, and I now realize when I am unprepared, It not only makes me look bad, but a whole ministry and sets a low standard for others to follow. Its a fight in myself. And then when I fail, I realize it and tell myself, “that wont happen again”, But then I also have my leaders, telling me the same thing, “Raul, this can’t happen again.” Ouch… This is where the choice comes in. I can either make the choice to accept my failure, Learn from my mistakes and move on, or make excuses. Hopefully I am someone that can learn, I know that I don’t know it all. I need people to tell me the difficult things I don’t want to hear. I need to stop making excuses for why I am the way I am, and try to be more like the way Jesus taught me to be. I am a mess without His help. I thank God for the people I am surrounded with, and love me enough to tell me when I suck!

Leave a Reply

