>Heaven=7 11..

>Okay seriously,.. I go to 711 almost everyday of my life. Its right by my work and they have anything you could ever want. Seriously who doesn’t love 44 ounces of Soda… But really, I have had to take a hard look at the things I spend my(Gods) money on. I am starting to think about the things that I carelessly buy and the simple things I take for granted.
It was thanksgiving and I was thinking about the things I am thankful for… No one in my family hungry, and everyone going to bed full. I Thank God for such a blessing. I take food for granted. I spend a buck on a soda that has no nutritional value for my body. All the while people all around the world are starving. Should I feel ashamed? That’s the question I ask myself. Can I really spend 3 bucks on an energy drink (death in a bottle)? Who invented that stuff anyway, that what I want to know.
I think the real question I need to ask myself is “What can I do”? Its not enough for me to just pretend like the problem isn’t there. That is honestly what I have done. I have looked at the problems of this world and felt overwhelmed to the point of doing… nothing. Now that is something to be ashamed of! I have had to recently take sacrifices… Can I even use that word? Its almost shameful to call the things I have had to put away- a sacrifice. So many have given so much more. In this country we look at driving a “Beater” car as a sacrifice. I can remember the times I had to drive a car that you cant drive with the windows up, or you might die, or its so loud it doesn’t matter that there is no radio, and the window doesn’t go down unless you push it hard from the outside. But I know there were times I praised God for that car because it started everyday, even if it only got me 10 miles per gallon. Now I thank God for a car He got me that is an old 92 honda and gets me 30 miles per gallon… Its not pretty but I thank God for it everyday.
God is so amazing when you give to Him. He hooks You up. I recently decided that I couldn’t buy something because It would be selfish to do when I had plenty. Not only did I have more to give, but God gave me the item anyway in his own way! God IS that awesome… So what can we do? Anything, is a step up from nothing.

Mat 25:40
“And the King will answer and say to them, ‘Assuredly, I say to you, inasmuch as you did it to one of the least of these My brethren, you did it to Me.’

Leave a Reply

