>Change of heart…

>

I can face the truth… babies are not my thing!!   I know that generally my posts are very very serious. It hasn’t always been that way, but life takes you to places you never intend to go on purpose. Point and case, my life. I look at it and always think that many people have been through much worse. It’s true, they have.  I mean come on, look at Job(you know from the Bible, the greatest book in the world). I am so thankful for what I have been through in life. Situations shape you and make you into the person you are and hope to be. I was working on a
pinewood derby car today and it’s a process for sure. Shave it here cut it there, sand it all up make it smooth. It was tedious work. The final project finally came out nice. It definitely was not anything like it started out as.
 I know that I am not the same person I was even 4 years ago. I have been shaved, shaped, and sanded(well I have to shave… the fire service makes me). I can now look back and see that large block of wood I was and areas that have changed. The biggest change I see recently is because of my son. That just sounds so great to say. Yep he is my son. If you know me you know as I have already said… babies are not my thing. But my son… he is definitely my joy.

 You don’t know what to expect when you are going to be a father. I didn’t know how I would react, what I would think. He came and I know I will never be the same again. Everyone told me that it would be great. Me being myself, just thought they were different from me. Not that I wouldn’t love my boy, I didn’t think that. I just had no idea. Now I can honestly say that I get it. It was the greatest thing to see him finally real and alive and the feeling is indescribable. Naturally I think he is the greatest baby ever… to be placed on the earth, haha. To be honest babies still aren’t my thing, (yep still being shaped) probably never will be. But My baby boy Julian… yep… he is my thing.

Leave a Reply

