Fire Fire Fire….

>

The Lord directs the steps of the godly. He delights in every detail of their lives.
Last september I had an epiphany. and it all started with one sentence. It’s amazing to look back on an entire year and think about how your whole life has changed.Changed because of one moment, one event, or in my case one comment. Think about it now. How is your life different now, and what was that defining moment that put you on this path?… Although I found out last year that Alyssa was pregnant, which is definitely a life changing moment, that is not what I am talking about…this time…Last Summer I had to take a fire extinguisher training class. It was good because I got out of work for half a day and got to leave early. Those days are always nice every once in a while. I didn’t think much more of it. I work in a shop. Im a welder and have used extinguishers on many occasions… I have even caught myself on fire in a few instances, but they were small and we won’t get into that… Everyone at my shop had their chance to put a small fire out and that was that. As I was standing there the instructor said one thing to me. “This is nothing you see the fires we start at the Macomb Training center.” It definitely caught my attention, I mean who doesn’t like fire? So i went online that night and checked it out. It sounded interesting and I just thought about it and prayed about for a couple weeks. Needless to say it grew inside of me until the day I told Alyssa this is what I wanted to do and got her to pray with me about it a couple days. When i was 18 and graduating I never knew what I wanted to in my life, and honestly never thought about it much or pursued it. I have done okay, by the grace of God, and landed in a skill trade that I have excelled in. I guess my point is that you never know the twists and turns that you are going to find yourself traveling in life. I am not sure where this training where lead me, but I know that God has a perfect plan for me. He designed me a certain way on purpose. Here I am at the end of the year almost finished with class (praying that I nail all my tests). But just as with anything in life, the end of one road is always the beginning of another.
on a side note this post isn’t at all what I started to write so more to come…
We can make our plans, but the Lord determines our steps.
The Lord directs our steps, so why try to understand everything along the way?
Leave a Reply

